District 4-A1  Lions International
Lions  All  Star  
posts from the web.....
  1. South slams North late in Lions All-Star Game - Sports ...


    Jun 15, 2018 · TRACY – There were subtle signs over the past week reminding all the high school players preparing for Saturday’s 45th annual Lions All Star Football Game at Wayne Schneider Stadium that the previous 44 contests have been all business.But the week of team-building and bonding turned into a night of full-contact hitting by the area’s elite ...



    ... Littlefield’s stint with the District 4A-1 Lions North All-Star ... LIONS ALL-STAR FOOTBALL: ... with players from Stockton, Lodi, Tracy, Lathrop and Manteca ...

  3. All-Star football: South dominates McClain’s North squad in ...


    Mike Bush/News-Sentinel. All-Star football: South dominates McClain’s North squad in Lions game. Former Tokay football lineman and Nouth offensive tackle James McClain (76) gets ready to on a group of South players in Saturday's Lions All-Star Football Game at Tracy High.

  4. Football: Players embrace annual tradition with Lions All ...


    Bob Brownne/Tracy Press. Lions All Stars. Tracy High linebacker Conner Johnson runs a play during Tuesday’s Lions All Star practice at Stagg High in Stockton.

  5. Wayne Schneider Stadium - Tracy, California - Facebook


    Wayne Schneider Stadium, Tracy, ... He Leads His Committee To Continue The Legacy Of The "District 4-A1 Lions All-Star Football Game ... at 2:52pm · Tracy, CA ·

  6. County all-stars enjoy experience at Lions Game | Calaveras ...


    Even after coming out on the losing end of a 30-17 final score in the 44th annual Lions All-Star Football Game June 17 in Tracy, former rivals-turned-teammates Colin Preston, Noah



South comes from behind to win game

news links listed below from different news media outlets:

             Lions All Star Football- South Surges Again 
Mark Tennis - Cal Hi Sports

Stockton Record



South all stars top North 51-38

Story image for 42nd Annual Lions All Star Football from Merced Sun-Star

Stefani helps carry South to comeback win at Lions All-Star Game

Merced Sun-Star

Ask the North, which was rolled by the South 51-38 in the 42nd annual Lions All-Star Football Game on Saturday night at Wayne Schneider ...

Bittersweet ending for North

MVP Phillips, South roar back to steal Lions All-Star Game ...


The Modesto Bee

Nate Phillips hadn't taken a single rep under center all week. ... the Lions All-Star Football Game where the South defeated the North 51-38 at ...

Photos: 42nd annual District 4A-1 Lions All-Star Game ...


The Record

THE LIST: 5 Lions All-Star Football Game Predictions · Local ... After building a 38-21 halftime lead, the North succumbed to a 30-0 rally by the South, losing 51-38 in the 42nd annual District 4A-1 Lions All-Star Game on June ...

South Team defeats North in Lions All-Star Football Game ...


The Modesto Bee

 Lions All-Star Football Game in which the South defeated the North 51-38 at Tracy High's Wayne Schneider Stadium in Tracy on June 13th, ...

Farewell to sport can be tough

Stockton Record-

TRACY – Bradley Kazmierczak is still head over heels for football. ... it this week practicing with the Lions All-Star North team at Stagg High in Stockton. ... football game Saturday night as the South beat the North 51-38 in the ...

  • 15 Dec 2014 2:15 PM | Anonymous

    The names of the 2015 All Star Football game have been announced. 


    North Coach - John Ward  (Chavez)

    South Coach - Jeremy Plaa (Downey)

  • 15 Jun 2014 7:31 AM | Anonymous
  • 11 Jun 2014 1:27 AM | Anonymous
    All Star Football Classic approaches
    by Bob Brownne
    Jun 05, 2014 | 1600 views | 0 0 comments | 30 30 recommendations | email to a friend | print

    With a week to go, the plans for the 41st annual Lions All Star Football Classic are falling into place.

    Game chairwoman Elizabeth Gibbs-Olson said that 32 clubs in District 4-A1 are involved in the game, and a core of 15 to 20 volunteers attends monthly meetings to plan an event that brings together the top senior football players from the San Joaquin Valley and foothills for a week of training and one more game with their high school rivals.

    The Lions have enough organizational experience that moving to a new venue, Tracy High’s Wayne Schneider Stadium, presented few logistical challenges.

    “It takes a lot of people to put it on, but we’re a pretty dedicated group of volunteers,” she said.

    Starting on Monday, the two teams undefined 30 players on the North team led by Tokay High coach Louis Franklin, and 30 on the South team led by Merced High coach Rob Scheidt undefined will begin a week of practice leading up to the main event at 6 p.m. June 14 at Tracy High.

    Gibbs-Olson said that the payoff for organizers like her is seeing young men who used to square off against each other working together through the week.

    “Most of these players have been rivals since they were in Pop Warner. It’s nice to see them come together as a team,” she said. “It’s about teaching them camaraderie and integrity.”

    Game co-founder Wayne Schneider, Tracy High’s former football coach and a member of Tracy Breakfast Lions, said that much stays the same as in years past.

    The South team spends a week at California State University, Stanislaus, in Turlock, staying in the college dormitories and practicing on the CSUS fields. They’ll take a night off on Thursday to have dinner with the Turlock Lions Club.

    The North team stays at the University of the Pacific in Stockton and practices at Stagg High, taking a night on Tuesday to have dinner with the Linden Lions. Players on the North team include Chaz Briggs, Clayton Fegett and George Obinna from Tracy High and Gaige Allen of Kimball High.

    On June 14, they will come together at 2 p.m. for a barbecue at Lincoln Park, hosted by the game committee, in preparation for the 6 p.m. game. A Saturday morning youth football combine originally planned as part of the event was canceled.

    Tracy High will be more involved, with Keith Britt, announcer for the Bulldogs’ home games, as the announcer for the All Star game and the Tracy High cheerleaders to be featured at halftime.

    As in years past, the Tracy Tank Town Lions will run the snack bar, and the Tracy Breakfast Lions will attend the gate.

    Lyndell Hawkins, a Tracy High assistant principal and member of the All Star Game committee, said that the Lions decided last year that they wanted the 2014 game to be in Wayne Schneider Stadium.

    Hawkins said planning started right after the 2013 game at Modesto Junior College, and one of the first things the committee did was contact Tracy Unified School District to reserve the stadium.

    “It’s like any other athletic activity we might bring here,” he said.

    Hawkins, who played on the 1977 North team as a Tracy High senior, added that he looks forward to Tracy High’s chance to showcase its new stadium.

    “Especially with Coach Schneider being on the committee, just to have it in the stadium named after him, that’s the biggest part,” Hawkins said.

    Contact Bob Brownne at brownne@tracypress.com or 830-4227.

    Read more: Tracy Press - All Star Football Classic approaches
  • 17 Apr 2014 10:26 PM | Anonymous
    Post the news about your local player ,   or  coaches for all to read here.....  

  • 17 Apr 2014 10:25 PM | Anonymous
    Football: Four local seniors picked for Lions All Star Classic
© Lions All Star Football
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management